top of page

Balancing the Chakras

Buy Now

What are the Chakras?

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for “wheel.”

Our chakras are invisible energy centres, vortices of spinning energy along the centre core of our bodies, interfacing between the physical and subtle (intangible) worlds. There are seven major chakras along the spine. Each chakra gives off one of the seven colours of the rainbow.

Why do we need to balance them?

 When all the chakras are open and spinning, a person is vibrant and healthy. Each of the seven chakras is associated with a primary function within the body. Therefore, the chakras, although subtle in their energy, directly affect various conditions of our physical manifestation.

Preview balancing the Base Chakra

What is our meditation?

The Dijolife series, Balancing the Chakras is seven guided meditations designed to open and balance the seven bodily Chakras. Each meditation lasts approximately 15 - 20 minutes and can be used as a standalone or as a weekly series. 

What are the benefits?

Religious or spiritual meditation connects one deeply with their God or Higher Power. All meditation has the benefit of reducing stress and increasing relaxation. For religious meditation, this is a bonus, a side benefit. For secular meditation, stress-reduction, relaxation, and generating a sense of well-being is the whole point of meditating. If successful, meditation lowers blood pressure and heart rate, and brings about a more favourable body chemistry.

bottom of page